king kong aint got nothing on them?

Is the third time a charm for my song about L.A. co-written by students?  Find out after the jump!

Because I’ve been so busy, this blog has sorta become just “that place where I post the song from the last day of class” every quarter, so here’s the latest installment:

If you’re wondering what this is, each time I teach my freshman comp class on “L.A. Stories,” I cap the quarter by having the students write me new verses for a song I wrote a few years ago about my most favorite / least favorite freeway interchanges in L.A.  You can hear the versions from previous quarters here and here.

Leave a Reply

